Inviting organisations with telecom testing capabilities participating in mandatory testing and certification scheme of the Department of Telecommunications

It is to apprise that Telecommunication Engineering Centre (TEC), New Delhi is the technical arm of the Department of Telecommunications, Ministry of Communications, Government of India and is situated at Khurshid Lal Bhawan, Janpath, New Delhi. It has specialized Divisions to cover various telecom technology areas such as Optical Transmission, Information Technology, Radio Transmission, Satellite Communication, Mobile Communication and Future Networks etc. These specialized Divisions are responsible for preparing various Generic Requirements, Interface Requirements, and Specifications for Telecom Products, Services and Networks. It has four regional centres (RTECs ) situated at New Delhi, Kolkata, Mumbai and Bengaluru, which carry out test for grant of Type Approvals, Interface Approvals, Technology Approval etc. for telecom products and services. (click here for details)