Future Networks (FN)

Focus Areas :-
  • Future Network & Technology Development & Applications.
  • Broadband Network Policy Initiatives & Technology Solutions.
  • PPDR (Public Protection & Disaster Relief) Application.
  • Liaison with International Standardization Bodies/Forums ect, and Interface with DoT IR cell for International Coordination.
  • Coordination in respect of the following :
    • National Working Groups/Study, Groups and their Contribution to International Standardization Bodies.
    • PMA (Preferred Market Access)
    • TEMC (Telecom Equipment Manufacturer Council)
    • TSDSI (Telecom Standards Development Society of India)
    • Coordination with Industry Association such as TSDSM, TEMA etc.
Contact details of officers of FN Division:
S. No. Name & Designation Contact No. & E-mail
1 Smt. Deepa Tyagi, DDG (FN) Phone: 011-23329089 E-mail: ddgn.tec@gov.in
2 Dr. Preeti Banzal, Dir (FN) Phone: 011-23325227 E-mail: dirn1.tec@gov.in
3 Sh. Rajmohan Meena, ADG (FN) Phone: 011-23320943 E-mail: adgn3.tec@gov.in